Trouble with images? View as a Web page.

Share this article:

Facebook Twitter More...
Polsinelli - Environmental and Natural Resources
         
 

September 2013

 

Not Just Another Fall Day — Don't Let the HIPAA Compliance Deadline Knock You Down

 
 
             
 

For more information about this e-Alert, please contact:

 

Matthew J. Murer

312.873.3603

mmurer@polsinelli.com

 

Colleen M. Faddick

303.583.8201

cfaddick@polsinelli.com

 

Jane E. Arnold

314.622.6687

jarnold@polsinelli.com

 

Kristen B. Rosati

602.650.2003

krosati@polsinelli.com

 

Erin Fleming Dunlap

314.622.6661

edunlap@polsinelli.com

 

Thomas P. O'Donnell

816.360.4173

todonnell@polsinelli.com

 

Lisa J. Acevedo

312.463.6322

lacevedo@polsinelli.com

 

Rebecca L. Frigy

314.889.7013

rfrigy@polsinelli.com

 
 

To learn more about our Health Care practice, or to contact one of our Health Care attorneys, click here.

 
 

Connect with us on LinkedIn. Connection with us on Twitter. Connect with us on Facebook.
View Polsinelli documents on JD Supra  
LinkedIn Twitter Facebook Inside Law Podcast
   

September 23, 2013 is fast approaching. For those individuals and entities affected by HIPAA, i.e. Covered Entities and Business Associates, this means only a few days remain to ensure full compliance with the HIPAA Final Omnibus Rule published in January 2013.

In a series of five e-alerts, a team of health care attorneys at Polsinelli summarized the important changes to HIPAA and analyzed how those individuals and entities affected by HIPAA, i.e. Covered Entities and Business Associates, may take steps towards compliance with the final rule. Click here to view the summary of that series and learn more.

Also, keep in mind our Guide and Policies for Business Associates under the updated HIPAA regulations. Information is available here.

 

 

More on polsinelli.com

 
             

             
 

Chattanooga  Chicago  Dallas  Denver  Edwardsville  Jefferson City  Kansas City  Los Angeles  New York  Overland Park
Phoenix  St. Joseph  St. Louis  Springfield  Topeka  Washington, D.C.  Wilmington  
www.polsinelli.com

 
             
 
 

ABOUT POLSINELLI

Real Challenges. Real Answers.SM  Serving corporations, institutions, entrepreneurs, and individuals, our attorneys build enduring relationships by providing legal counsel informed by business insight to help clients achieve their objectives. This commitment to understanding our clients' businesses has helped us become the fastest growing law firm in the U.S. for the past five years, according to the leading legal business and law firm publication, The American Lawyer. Our more than 680 attorneys in 17 cities work with clients nationally to address the challenges of their roles in health care, financial services, real estate, life sciences and technology, energy and business litigation. The firm can be found online at www.polsinelli.com. Polsinelli PC. In California, Polsinelli LLP.

 
 
             
 

To update your email preferences, please contact Kim Auther at KAuther@polsinelli.com. To opt out of these communications, click the unsubscribe link below.

Polsinelli provides this material for informational purposes only. The material provided herein is general and is not intended to be legal advice. The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely upon advertisements.

Copyright © 2013 Polsinelli PC.

 
             
Connect with us on LinkedIn. Connection with us on Twitter. Connect with us on Facebook.